Robert Guerin Research Prize

The Garnett Passe Rodney Williams Memorial Foundation (GPRWMF) award an annual prize for the best adjudged trainee research.

The prize is presented at the Robert Guerin Meeting.

The prize consists of a GPRWMF Certificate, free registration and an opportunity to present as a speaker at the next Frontiers Meeting. (Australian trainees only).


Robert Guerin Research Prize 2022

We are accepting submissions for the Robert Guerin Research Prize 2022.  

The prize will comprise of GPRWMF Certificatefree registration and an opportunity to present as a speaker the next Frontiers Meeting.

The Board of OHNS Research Subcommittee will adjudge the top 5 research projects and submit this the GPRWMF Board to select their winner.

How to Enter:

  1. Please submit your published article(s) to me by COB 30th June 2022

Note:     Completed, Board Approved Research Articles from April 2021 to 30th June 2022 will be accepted.

For further information about GPRWMF and the Frontiers Conference please visit:


2021 Winner - Dr Giri Krishnan

Metastatic and sentinel lymph node mapping using intravenously delivered Panitumumab-IRDye800CW
Giri Krishnan1,2, Nynke S. van den Berg1, Naoki Nishio1, Georgina Juniper1, Jaqueline Pei1, Quan Zhou1, Guolan Lu1, Yu-Jin Lee1, Kimberly Ramos3, Andrei H. Iagaru3, Fred M. Baik1, Alexander D. Colevas4, Brock A. Martin5, Eben L. Rosenthal1

2020 Winner - Dr Jake Jervis Bardy

Examining the Evidence for an Adult Healthy Middle Ear Microbiome
Jake Jervis-Bardy, a,b Lex E. X. Leong,c,d Lito E. Papanicolas,c,d Kerry L. Ivey,d,e Sharad Chawla,a Charmaine M. Woods, a Claire Frauenfelder, a Eng H. Ooi, a Geraint B. Rogers c,d

2019 Winner - Dr Nathan Creber

A comparison of cochlear distribution and glucocorticoid receptor activation in local and systemic dexamethasone drug delivery regimes
Nathan J. Creber a, *, Hayden T. Eastwood a, Amy J. Hampson a, Justin Tan a, Stephen J. O’Leary a